Andy Goldsworthy works with Nature as a whole, British Sculpture Artist.


Iranzu Guijarro

Andy Goldsworthy is a brilliant British artist who collaborates with nature to make his creations. The materials used in his art often include brightly-coloured flowers, icicles, leaves, mud, pinecones, snow, stone, twigs, and thorns.He likes the connections between the earth and the seeds. He doesn’t mind about the destruction of his natural artworks…he said in “Rivers and Tides” documentary  when the destruction happens another part of nature life comes. The sea, the rivers and the growth of grass shapes and redesign his works. He loves the flow of the nature.
His words: “Movement, change, light, growth and decay are the lifeblood of nature, the energies that  I try to tap through my work. I need the shock of touch, the resistance of place, materials and weather, the earth as my source. Nature is in a state of change and that change is the key to understanding. I want my art to be sensitive and alert to changes in material, season and weather. Each work grows, stays, decays. Process and decay are implicit. Transience in my work reflects what I find in nature.”

RIVERS AND TIDES, Thomas Riedelsheimer 2001 Documentary about the work of Andy Goldsworthy, Scottish artist who has worked for twenty years creating works of art in forests and riverbeds around the world, no other tools than his hands. His works are based on petals, wool, leaves, ice and rocks shaped by the sunlight, or moisture tide …

Andy’s Artworks: the more I am nearby nature the more I can understand it.

Iranzu Guijarro

Iranzu Guijarro

Iranzu Guijarro

Iranzu Guijarro

Iranzu Guijarro

Iranzu Guijarro

Iranzu Guijarro

2 comentarios
  1. I wish to convey my admiration for your kind-heartedness
    for those individuals that really need assistance with your study.

    Your very own dedication to passing the solution throughout had become surprisingly good and have truly helped guys and women like me
    to arrive at their aims. This warm and friendly advice
    entails so much a person like me and still more to my office workers.

    Best wishes; from each one of us.

Responder

