Anari. Mursego. Najwa. Ainara Legardon. Belako. Basque Musicians Girls.


L I S T E N   T O    T H I S  !!!! by Iranzu Guijarro.

Today I want to introduce these 5 basque musicians women: Anari, Nawja Nimri, Mursego, Ainara Legardon, Belako. They have different music styles but all of them with a strong character and personality. The order has a significance, it represents when I started to listen to them.

1. NAJWA NIMRI. Bilbao. Musician and Actress. My recommendation is this album: No Blood. (1998) and this film: Lovers of the arctic circle. (1998). Najwa Nimri nowadays : A little interview of her album “El último primate” (2010) (spanish language).

Najwa Nimri

2. ANARI. Azkoitia. Musician and Teacher in basque school. My favorite album: Zebra (2005). In my opinion, she is a big basque poetess who speaks about her real life. I always learn of her deep thoughts because I realized that they are similar as mine. REFLECTIONS. Thanks Anari!

Anari

3. MURSEGO. Eibar. Musician and Kids Music Teacher in a basque school. 4 years ago, I listened to her in Anti-liburudenda with my friends, Laura and Amaiur, we didn’t know anything about her. Mursego knows how to fill a concert hall with her music mix show. My favorite album: Bat (1) (2009)

Mursego

4. AINARA LEGARDON. Gernika. Musician. My favorite album: Forgive Me If I Don´t Come Home To Sleep Tonight (2009). I remember perfectly how I discovered Ainara Legardon. I was in a music store in Bilbao, watching and discovering new music. Sometimes, I like to buy CDs because of the cover. Hahahahahah! A new way! Why not!

Ainara Legardon

5. BELAKO. Mungia. It is a young band composed of 2 girls and 2 boys. Their last album is called EURIE. Amazing sinister post-punk with some alternative rock notes. Nice to listen to them. Last time, I danced a lot in Bakio Sound.

Belako

L I S T E N   T O    T H I S  !!!! by Iranzu Guijarro.

2 comentarios
  1. Kathryn dijo:

    I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your information.
    Your article has really peaked my interest. I’m going to take a note of your website and keep checking for new information about once per week. I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

Responder

